Enable JavaScript to ensure website accessibility

Who Will Lead Kappa Delta into the Future?


It has been my honor and pleasure to know many members of the National Council since my initiation in 1994. One thing I have noticed about all these women is that they give of themselves tirelessly. National Council members spend countless hours each week planning and executing our collegiate and alumnae programming, guiding national volunteers and managing our fiscal resources, while envisioning and conceptualizing our strategic plan for future growth and greatness. 

While each National Council member has an individual focus, this quote by Helen Keller reminds me of how important it is for the group to work together: “Alone we can do so little. Together we can do so much.” 

Each convention year brings with it the nominations and elections process. As chairman of the 2017-2019 Nominating Committee, I pledge to work with the committee to create a balanced and qualified National Council that supports the whole organization and demonstrates leadership skills, qualities, experiences and behaviors which are critical to ensure Kappa Delta’s future success.  

The Nominating Committee takes seriously its responsibility to slate candidates for National Council and recommend the appointment of candidates for the 2019-2021 Nominating Committee. I urge all members to review the elections materials, including the position descriptions for National Council and the Nominating Committee, and assist the Nominating Committee in identifying and encouraging qualified candidates to apply. 

This organization is where it is today because of our past and current leaders. Please join me in celebrating, promoting and participating in our elections process. 

Information and applications for National Council and the Nominating Committee are available on the Kappa Delta website.  All applications are due Feb. 1, 2019, and candidate interviews will be held April 4-6. The slate will be announced by April 6. 

Tyler Easterling 
(Sigma Phi-Georgia; Alpha Mu-Mississippi affiliate) 
2017-2019 Nominating Committee Chairman