Enable JavaScript to ensure website accessibility

Kappa Delta Sorority Elects 2023-2025 National Council

National Harbor, Maryland – On Saturday, July 1, at its 65th Biennial National Convention, Kappa Delta Sorority elected the women who will lead the organization as members of the 2023-2025 National Council. They are: 

  • National President: Susan Stockton, Delta Gamma-Western Kentucky 
  • National Vice President: Emily Ulmer Feinstein, Delta Sigma-South Alabama 
  • National Vice President-Membership: Laura Beth Hanson McKew, Delta Gamma-Western Kentucky 
  • National Vice President-Collegians: Julie Wendell, Zeta Alpha-Texas Tech 
  • National Vice President-Alumnae: Rhonda Mullins Giedt, Omega Xi-Cincinnati 
  • National Vice President-Finance: Sarah Smith Dubbert, Epsilon Iota-Missouri 
  • Kappa Delta Sorority and Foundation Executive Director: Maggie Waples, Delta Sigma-South Alabama 

A change this biennium, the role of national president will now include the responsibility of being the National Panhellenic Conference delegate, previously a separate position on National Council. As Kappa Delta’s delegate, National President Susan Stockton will work with delegates of the other NPC sororities to advocate for the sorority experience. 

The governing body of Kappa Delta, which includes delegates from collegiate and alumnae chapters as well as the National Leadership Team, elects the National Council every two years at the sorority’s National Convention.  



Kappa Delta Sorority, headquartered in Memphis, Tennessee, is a national organization for women with more than 301,000 members, 168 active collegiate chapters and 215 active alumnae chapters nationwide. Kappa Delta makes a difference across the country through its philanthropic work, including the prevention of child abuse in partnership with Prevent Child Abuse America and confidence-building programming with Girl Scouts of the USA. For more information, visit www.kappadelta.org.