Enable JavaScript to ensure website accessibility

Kappa Delta Foundation Announces 2021-2022 Board of Directors

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The Kappa Delta Foundation board elections were held at the foundation board of directors meeting on June 17, 2021. Kate McGlynn (Sigma Epsilon-Texas) began her service on the board Aug. 1, 2021.

Kate joins the board with more than 20 years of experience as a financial advisor in the corporate restructuring industry and currently serves as managing director in the creditor services practice for AlixPartners in New York City. Her commitment to Kappa Delta includes a variety of volunteer positions both at the national and local levels. She presently serves on the Turnaround Management Association’s global board of trustees and is a long-time member of the New York Junior League. She also currently serves as CAB-finance for Theta Gamma-Brown.

Jaynee Drange Groseth (Sigma Omega-Montana State) retired from service on the board. In addition to her six years on the foundation board, Jaynee has served Kappa Delta as national collegiate advisor, national director of music and national assistant director of membership. She will continue offering her talents to the “Imagine Her Future” campaign steering committee.

Additionally, National President Susan Stockton serves as a director and has appointed two members of Kappa Delta Sorority’s National Council to the board. They are Emily Ulmer Feinstein, national vice president, and Tove Bichel Thomas, national vice president-alumnae.

“We are pleased to welcome Kate, Emily and Tove to the foundation board of directors. Their dedication to Kappa Delta and desire to support the foundation’s mission will be invaluable,” stated Kappa Delta Foundation Chair Beth Martin Langford. “Each brings a wealth of experience. We are excited to channel their talent, expertise and energy as we continue to support of the educational, leadership and philanthropic initiatives of Kappa Delta Sorority.”

The 2021-2022 Kappa Delta Foundation board members are: Beth Martin Langford, chair; Michelle Parmley Rabideau, vice chair; Sue Brauer Mickelberg, secretary/treasurer; Emily Ulmer Feinstein; Brandi Cappaert Harper; Kirsten Jakmas Kuykendoll; Laura Freedman Magedoff; Kathryn McGlynn; Kristin Power; Jodi Scheurenbrand; Cheryl Grant Sizer; Susan Stockton; and Tove Bichel Thomas. In addition to those elected and appointed, Maggie Waples, executive director, serves as an ex officio member of the board.

Established in 1981, the Kappa Delta Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization whose mission is to secure funds for the educational, leadership and charitable purposes of Kappa Delta Sorority, a national organization for women with more than 277,000 members, 168 active collegiate chapters and 223 active alumnae chapters nationwide. The foundation is supported by member donations and bequests that fund programs and initiatives such as scholarships, internships, grants and more. Kappa Delta National Headquarters is in Memphis, Tennessee. For more information, visit www.kappadelta.org/foundation.


Melissa Hammer
melissa.hammer@kappadelta.orgcreate new email