Enable JavaScript to ensure website accessibility

Kappa Delta Elects and Installs 2015-2017 National Council

(LAKE BUENA VISTA, FL) — Collegiate and alumnae delegates and National Leadership Team members elected the sorority’s National Council at Kappa Delta’s 61st Biennial National Convention on Sunday, June 29, 2015. The 2015-2017 National Council members are: National President, Alison Jakes Argersinger; National Vice President, Susan Stockton; National Vice President-Membership, Karen Thomas Fesmire; National Vice President-Collegians, Barb Hamilton Stacy; National Vice President-Alumnae, Tricia Ruma Spence; and National Vice President-Finance, Jodi Scheurenbrand.

“I am honored and humbled to serve Kappa Delta Sorority as national president and look forward to working with the 2015-2017 National Council members to continue to advance the sorority’s mission and impact the lives of women across the country,” said Alison Argersinger, national president and former national vice president-membership.

Kappa Delta’s National Council is elected to a two-year term and oversees policies and decision-making of the national organization, composed of 159 collegiate chapters, 229 alumnae chapters, and more than 230,000 members. In addition to those elected by the convention body, two women serve as ex-officio members of the council: Julie Landgren Johnson, National Panhellenic Conference delegate, and Pamela Nix Elms, executive director.