Enable JavaScript to ensure website accessibility

Kappa Delta Foundation Awards 2023-2024 Collegiate Leadership Awards

Memphis, Tenn. June 30, 2023: The Kappa Delta Foundation awarded Corre Anding Stegall Collegiate Leadership Awards to 26 exemplary Kappa Delta women at the opening session of Kappa Delta’s 65th Biennial National Convention in National Harbor, Maryland.

Named for former National President Corre Anding Stegall, the Corre Anding Stegall Collegiate Leadership Awards are presented each year to Kappa Delta’s top student leaders. This award is the highest individual honor an undergraduate Kappa Delta member can earn. Recipients are chosen because of their high academic performance in addition to their leadership within their chapters, on their college campuses and in their communities. In recognition of their achievements, each award recipient also receives a $3,000 leadership scholarship for the 2023-2024 academic year.

The 2023 recipients are:

  • Tahra Attar, Alpha Epsilon-Tennessee/Knoxville
  • Mary Bartiromo, Theta Zeta-Lehigh
  • Annaliese Behr, Eta Sigma-Arkansas/Little Rock
  • Ashley Behrendt, Sigma Sigma-Iowa State
  • Ellen Christensen, Gamma Beta-North Texas
  • Camille Consolo, Beta Pi-Florida
  • Mackenzie Cundiff, Delta Gamma-Western Kentucky
  • Holly Heck, Beta Nu-Toledo
  • Clare Huff, Delta Tau-Morehead State
  • Olivia Kuehner, Zeta Mu-Towson
  • Frances Lyon, Zeta-Alabama/Tuscaloosa
  • Elizabeth Manning, Kappa Alpha-Florida State
  • Avery Marquis, Alpha Omicron-Queens/Charlotte
  • Leah McDonnell, Eta Iota-Pace
  • Mary Medley, Alpha Xi-Louisville
  • Laurana Mitchell, Epsilon Alpha-Missouri S&T
  • Taytem Raynor, Sigma Iota-Washington
  • Sophie Rokaw, Beta Rho-San Diego State
  • Sam Simmons, Beta Epsilon-Tulsa
  • Audrey Smith, Alpha Chi-Louisiana Tech
  • Peyton Stipp, Zeta Alpha-Texas Tech
  • Bergen Stockstad, Theta Iota-North Dakota
  • Anna Thompson, Delta Gamma-Western Kentucky
  • Paeton Watkins, Nu-Oklahoma State
  • Olivia Wehrman, Delta Omega-Mississippi State
  • Quinn Wiese, Sigma Psi-North Dakota State

“The Corre Anding Stegall Collegiate Leadership Award recipients best exemplify the kind of transformation a KD woman can experience in her confidence and leadership skills because of her membership in Kappa Delta,” said Beth Martin Langford, chair of the Kappa Delta Foundation board of directors. “It’s outstanding women like them who are the best example of Kappa Delta’s incalculable strength to be a force for good.”

Established in 1981, the Kappa Delta Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization whose mission is to secure funds for the educational, leadership and charitable purposes of Kappa Delta Sorority. The foundation is supported by member donations and bequests that fund programs and initiatives such as scholarships, internships, grants and more. Kappa Delta National Headquarters is in Memphis, Tennessee. For more information, visit www.kappadelta.org/foundation.