The Order of the Emerald

The prestigious Order of the Emerald award is given to an alumna who has displayed extraordinary service to an alumnae chapter, chapter advisory board, house corporation, Panhellenic and/or state or National Kappa Delta. More details about the award qualifications are available here. Nominated by fellow Kappa Deltas, the recipient has exhibited selfless devotion to the sorority.

Click here to download the nomination form

The 2015 Order of the Emerald honorees are:

Rebecca Mullin Armour, Epsilon–Louisiana State

Donna Green Barsotti, Beta Lambda–Georgetown

Vicki Robinson Cooper, Delta Omega–Mississippi State

Teresa Zontok Finley, Kappa Alpha–Florida State

Jeri Kemp Hunter, Kappa Alpha–Florida State

Elizabeth Windom Kenemer, Delta Chi–LaGrange

Crystle Johnson May, Kappa Alpha–Florida State

Janna Fredregill McKale, Sigma Sigma–Iowa State

Sandra Mahaffey McLeod, Pi–Nebraska

Andrea Heisler Melcher, Beta Ps –Arizona State

Cindy Deiters Mize, Epsilon Iota–Missouri

Susan Downs Mull, Sigma Phi–Georgia

Virginia Cowan Pierson, Mu–Millsaps

Nancy Eastwood Pityk, Xi–Pittsburgh

Leslie Neely Rupp, Kappa Alpha–Florida State

Sylvia Skouby Strackeljahn, Epsilon Alpha–Missouri S&T

Becky Duvall Weingardt, Beta Sigma–Southern Mississippi

Latest News